Reviews



A sampling from our recent brunch comment cards:

9/18/16 Excellent find, will return! – R&D

9/18/16 Appreciate you making arrangements for a vegan – S. Matthews

8/21/16 Staff: Very friendly!  Food: Grits, Pancakes, Crab cakes 5 of out 5. Value: Good prices; great portions. Ambiance: Calm and friendly; Fabi was great. – M. Alexander

8/21/16 I loved it, Don’t change! – A.B.

8/21/16 Ryan is always very nice and accommodating. Best Mimosa deal ever. – Kathryn

8/21/16 Fabi is awesome!

8/21/16 Everything was great!! Amazing staff. – S. Middlebrooks

7/17/16 Staff: Very Attentive; Food: Outstanding.  Great job! – Erica P.

7/17/16 Always a good time and enjoyed the food! – Anonymous

7/17/16 Excellent – Nathan H.

7/17/16 Perfect! Dixon B.

 7/10/16 Staff: So nice, attentive & thoughtful; Food: Delicious/fresh; Value: Really fairly priced; Ambiance: Cool & unique with great music.  We loved this place.  Excited to have a neighborhood spot!

– Hannah, Jonathan & Mia

7/10/16 Staff: I love Fabi! Food: Yummy; Value: Awesome; Ambiance: Romantic.  Love it! – Al

6/5/16 Great service & even better food.  – Steve

6/5/16 Our server was excellent! JoBeth W.

 Profile Picture Donna  via Wedding Wire 11/06/2015 5.0 out of 5.0 

My event coordinator held my hand every step of the way and made our entire event spectacular!! I cannot say enough about every one that was involved in making our rehearsal dinner the best of the best!!! The food the service it was all above and beyond our expectations! Not one single mishap it was perfect for us!!
Services Used: Rehearsal Dinner Location

Perfect place for a special event TripAdvisor Reviewed October 8, 2015

My sister and niece and I hosted a baby shower at the Warren on Sunday afternoon. It was cozy and warm, the food was fabulous and it was great to work with Kristi and her staff to create a lovely event. They did everything we asked for set-up and our guests loved it. The Warren is definitely my Atlanta spot to host a party!  Visited October 2015

Profile Picture Private User via Wedding Wire July, 2015 5.0 out of 5.0 

We were looking for a small, fairly casual venue for our ceremony/reception. Googling “wedding venues” wasn’t producing anything in our size/budget, so we Googled “rehearsal dinner venues” and the Warren City Club came up. We met with William Taylor and he took all of our non-traditional requests in stride. We called the event “a celebration where a short ceremony would break out”, didn’t want a band or DJ, didn’t want traditional wedding cake or flowers etc. The menu he created accommodated our guests special dietary needs and was delicious. More than one person commented to us that it was the best “wedding food” they ever had. Everything went off without a hitch and we were delighted with everything. We can’t say enough good things. Even the weather cooperated and we were able to use the outside terrace.

Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue

 Lounge with a View  TripAdvisor Reviewed July 5, 2015

Enjoyed a delicious brunch, great patio and bottomless mimosas. Our server Jeremiah, was knowledgeable about the menu and directed us towards the oysters and grits. DELICIOUS! Visited July 2015

 Profile Picture Elizabeth via Wedding Wire 06/13/2015 5.0 out of 5.0 

My husband and I recently had our wedding reception at The Warren City Club. Kristi, William and entire team at The Warren made sure that it was night we won’t forget! Kristi Warren Evans, owner, met with us to discuss our vision for the reception, menu planning, entertainment needs, decor and flow of the event. She immediately put me at ease with her suggestions and understanding of what we wanted for our guests. It was the little things like Kristi calling me the day before our event to talk over a few details that made the biggest impact on me.
When we arrived at our reception all of the details were just perfect and The Warren team was there to give us a wonderful welcome. The Warren looked beautiful with the food strategically placed so that guests could mingle and flow throughout the indoor and outdoor space. Joe and Adrienne behind the bar were so warm and courteous to our guests, and made sure that guests had everything they needed. William prepared delicious appetizers and entrees for the buffet. The one thing we have heard repeatedly since the party is how much our guests enjoyed the food. They especially loved the beef tenderloin.
We worked with Kristi and had the DJ come early. He did a great job of playing music that was enjoyed by our friends and parents alike.
I would recommend The Warren City Club to anyone looking to host an event. Kristi took care of all the details so that my husband and I could relax and enjoy the party as much as our guests.

Services Used: Catering, DJ, Rehearsal Dinner Location, Wedding Planning

Profile Picture Gina via Wedding Wire 05/24/2015  5.0 out of  5.0

I cannot say enough nice things about The Warren City Club. It’s truly a hidden gem of Atlanta. We just had our rehearsal brunch and it was beyond amazing.

First of all, Kristi and her assistant Summer were great during the planning process – they really listened to what my now husband and I wanted for our rehearsal brunch. They helped us create a delicious brunch menu for our families (and at an affordable price)! By the way, their white sangria is to die for 🙂

When we arrived at Warren City Club, we had the whole restaurant to ourselves. Right next to the dining area was a balcony that overlooked the Atlanta skyline. It was perfect for starting (and finishing) our brunch.

Every detail really helped my husband and me and our families to feel so special. If you are looking for an affordable and gorgeous place to host a rehearsal brunch – look no further!

Services Used: Rehearsal Dinner Location

S Washington 2015 Google

This place was absolutely amazing! Very quaint. The food is out of this world. I went for a food and wine paring. Everything was perfect. Owners from each vineyard sat at my table and explained their wines in great detail. Even the manager stopped by the table to chat a bit and make sure things were up to par. It was such an amazing experience. Everyone was so nice! I am looking forward to trying their brunch soon.

Bravo!! Warren City Club – Rehearsal Dinner 8/2 posted 8/2/2014 (modified 8/4/2014) the knot

My dear friend and groomsmen Michael assisted heavily in selecting the right venue to host our guests for our rehearsal dinner. We checked out several places in Atlanta. As a member of the Warren City Club himself, he suggest we swing by there. I knew pretty quickly after being there that this would be the right place to host such a memorable event.

From the very beginning, the folks at the Warren City Club were so friendly and hospitable and offering up all kinds of options regarding food and beverage, table setup, and on and on.

As the event approached, I knew that I really wanted to make this evening more and more special. I was able to work with the team (probably too annoyingly for their taste) to set up a presentation and short video using house av equipment. After a few dry runs we had it nailed. Both items ended up being a huge hit.

Then it occurred to me that my nephew coming in from Indiana was turning 3 and I wanted to recognize him that evening as well. Thus, another call to the WCC to see if they could procure a fun birthday cake suitable for about 15 children. Surprise, surprise! That ended up being a huge hit.

Lastly, I couldn’t help but think about those few truly special someones who had made some larger contributions to our wedding process. This last minute nervousness led to yet another call to the WCC to ask them to prepare some table arrangements that could be given as gifts to those special someones at the end of the evening. They were gorgeous (designed by Kristi of the WCC herself), and yet another huge hit.

The rehearsal/rehearsal dinner both went off without a hitch. The food was delicious and plentiful. The beverages were nice and cold on a hot summer’s eve. The ambiance/decor/setting of the WCC were just perfect. Its also worth noting that with a pretty decent size crowd of roughly 120 guests (including children) – the location did not feel overstuffed.

Memories from that evening are that of pure joy by being surrounded by your loved ones. Moreover, it certainly worth noting the multitude of comments I received from our guests offering up such kind words about the entire staff at the WCC.

As I am a little tardy in writing this review, I unfortunately do not remember the all-in costs of the evening. What I can offer to any reader of this review is that I remember thinking back to when the night was complete and the check had been settled, that the Warren City Club offered a great value for the quality of services rendered.

I would again like to thank Kristi and her entire Rockstar team at the Warren City Club for taking such good care of us. It was a night that won’t easily be forgotten and to that I say – Bravo!

-Brian

Best Possible Wedding Experience TripAdvisor Reviewed June 12, 2014

My husband and I got married here recently and we had a wonderful experience. We had about 80 people and went with heavy hors d’oeuvres and an open bar. The entire staff was fantastic about making sure that everyone had food and drinks all night. Weeks after the wedding, friends and family are still telling me how wonderful the food and service was. Kristi, William, Drea, and the entire staff are pleasures to work with and absolute pros.

Some examples:
1. Our entire party arrived late because we hired a bad bus company. Kristi graciously agreed to extend our evening so that our wedding wouldn’t be cut short by a bad bus driver (who obviously had nothing to do with The Warren). I felt myself physically relax the second Kristi met my party out on the sidewalk outside of the Warren to welcome us to the party. Kristi was flexible and understanding – she really got it 🙂

2. I have a good friend who is gluten-free. Kristi and William gave me menu details so that my friend knew ahead of time what she could eat. More than that, as soon as the staff identified my gluten-free friend, they were attentive to her needs all night. They sure to let her know what she could eat and they even gave her special servings without sauces so she didn’t have to worry.

3. We had an open bar and a very “social” group:) Never at one point did anyone wait for a cocktail. The staff was perfectly attentive without hovering. They were all gracious and extremely competent.

4. The food was delicious. The seared tuna was everyone’s favorite. Get the seared tuna.

Literally – I’m still hearing about what a great time everyone had. From the instant we reached The Warren, everything was perfect. I couldn’t have asked for anything more and I wouldn’t have changed a thing. Visited May 2014

Neva Stenson  2013 Google

I wanted to take a moment and say thank you to The Warren City Club for making my event above and beyond what I expected! Kristi, the place looked great, the decor was simple yet perfect. Chris and William were outstanding!! They were attentive and accommodating to our every need. The food! The food was delicious! Everyone had a wonderful time and loved the location. All the girls commented how this was just a perfect place! Thank you so much for making this shower a success and treating us so warmly!

 M Bradford 2013 Google

“Just wanted to say thank you for everything on the night of the rehearsal dinner. Everyone had a blast and people will not stop raving about how amazing the food was. We very much look forward to seeing you guys again soon. Many thanks.”

 AceMajere 2013 Google

Thank you so much for all of your assistance- everyone said the party was fantastic, and John and I had a wonderful time. … the food was great and the venue was just perfect. We loved being able to be outside on the deck too. Thanks for making our party special and handling everything, the food/drinks and set-up with the utmost professionalism. I would definitely recommend your place to anyone throwing any kind of party. A big thank you to everyone at The Warren for making our reception a huge success.

 Laya Mazurek 2013 Google 

I just wanted to let you know that Shane and I are really enjoying our time at The Warren and that I must mention that the Ahi Tuna salad w/ wasabi dressing is hands-down fabulously delicious! I’ve had it twice and it is perfect every time!

 Vare Duke 2013 Google

“I just had to thank you again for everything! Everyone had a fantastic time last night and your staff was wonderful, as always. The Warren is a hidden gem in our neighborhood and I loved being able to share it…”

 S Ams 2013 Google

My wife and I tried The Warren for dinner last night for the first time, and I wanted to drop a note to tell you what a great time we had.  Every aspect, from the great service at the bar and from our waitress, to the fantastically-prepared food, exceeded our expectations….

Clare Laidlaw 2012

great people, great music, great drinks.
© Copyright The Warren City Club